A ‘Day’ order will expire at the end of the trading day, conversely you can choose to keep the order open until you decide to cancel it, ‘GTC’ (good till cancelled).

You can toggle between Day and GTC for all of your orders.  The default setting is for Day orders however should you wish to change this, on the order entry screen above the price of the security you can choose between ‘DAY’ and ‘GTC’.  Your choice will be identified in bold.

 day1.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.